Author recommendations · Romance · Series

One Wish by Robyn Carr – Thunder Point novel book 7

If you haven’t discovered the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr give this series a chance. Each novel is about a couple in this beautiful town called Thunder Point on the west coast of the United States. Book 7 of this series just recently came out called “One Wish”. I tend to wait till the books come out on Audible as its harder to find time to read in my “spare time”. The narrator, Therese Plummer, does a wonderful job bringing these stories to life.

“One Wish” is the story of Grace Dillon, champion figure skater turned florist, and Troy Headly, a former Marine turned high school teacher. Each page turned and minute passed draws you deeper into their story. I love that for once an author didn’t shy away from family issues turned caretaker. I hope in “A New Hope” book 8 in this series will come out soon – scheduled to release June 30th, Grace and Troy’s story will continue along with Ginger and Matt’s. Most of Robyn’s stories have more time building a relationship before they jump into sex – that was the disappointment for me here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s